Гранты » AAAS Kavli Science Journalism Awards

former post-graduate student

The AAAS Kavli Science Journalism Awards represent the pinnacle of achievement for professional journalists in the science writing field. The awards recognize outstanding reporting for a general audience and honor individuals (rather than institutions, publishers or employers) for their coverage of the sciences, engineering and mathematics.

Since their inception in 1945, the awards have gone to more than 300 individuals for their achievements in science journalism. The winning journalists have helped to foster the public's understanding and appreciation of science. Independent screening and judging committees select the winning journalists and their entries based on scientific accuracy, initiative, originality, clarity of interpretation and value in fostering a better understanding of science by the public.

Committees composed of reporters and editors judge the entries. The decisions of the judging committees are final.

The awards will be presented at the AAAS Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. in February, 2010. The award for each category is $3,000. AAAS will reimburse winners for reasonable travel and hotel expenses. In cases of multiple authors or producers, only one person's travel expenses will be covered.

Details: http://www.aaas.org/aboutaaas/awards/sja/

Опубликовано: больше года назад
Источник: http://www.aaas.org/aboutaaas/awards/sja/